Bio of an Aspiring Law Student: Me

I grew up in the suburbs of Orlando, FL with my two brothers and parents.  My dad worked full-time for UPS and my mom worked as a paralegal during the days and attended law school at night.  Needless to say, money was tight and many of my meals consisted of frozen pot-pies, cereal, and ramen noodles.  These dreary meals are the reason I love to cook delicious ones now.

Since I was eight I knew I wanted to be an attorney.  I use to write out my goals to remind me of what I needed to do, and the goals usually read:  1. Get a puppy   2. Get straight A’s   3. Get into UF   4. Travel the world   5. Go to Law School.  I completed most of those goals, and I am currently working on the last one. I have compiled my resume, taken the LSAT, turned in my letters of recommendation, and have applied to law schools (many of which are top law schools).  I even received e-mails from Harvard Law encouraging me to apply!

I am still hearing back from schools and as soon as more letters come in,  I will update you!

11 thoughts on “Bio of an Aspiring Law Student: Me

  1. Congrats on hearing from Harvard Law! That’s awesome! I thought about law school too after I took Law of Mass Communications, however I think I’m going to try out reporting for a bit before I go back to school.

  2. Pingback: Blogs of My Classmates « easyrecipesforpoorcollegekids

  3. Love your goal list Alexa! So excited for you and your Law School journey! I hope you get into the school that you want! I’m sure you will. Also loved reading through your blog. Great tips for eating healthy!

  4. Like Lysette, I find your goal list really impressive! Looks like you’ve always had that drive–keep it up! Congratulations on hearing from Harvard Law as well. If that’s where your heart is leading you, you should definitely go for it!

  5. Pingback: the snooping continues… | GatorBaitDejour

  6. Pingback: Recipes From My Classmates | See Shannon Run

  7. Alexa, its so awesome that you know your passion and have had the courage to follow through with your dream! I am so excited to see where you end up next year and proud of all the work you have done so far. I know you will do amazing things!

  8. Pingback: Sharing is caring!! | foodiesareusblog

Leave a Reply

